Why I Respect President Aquino

Why I Respect President Aquino.

This one’s a good read.

“Recognize that being relentlessly critical fosters a tear-down mentality. It undermines the nation if the leadership is weakened by criticism that distorts the entire picture.”

I’m glad that someone intently wrote this piece. There may be parts in this blog which I do not agree with.  But I totally understand Joe Am.

And as he said in his post, “There is no perfect president. Never has been one, never will be one.” PNoy had shortcomings and wrong decisions. Yes. Yet, I have the same belief that PNoy had done a good job in setting up the stage for the Philippines’ continued growth (that is if the next leaders of our country will take up and leverage on the advantages started by PNoy and his co-leaders).

Leave a comment